4x4 & MPV Driver - 40% subscription discount

Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™
Isuzu Trooper, Rodeo, Bighorn, Mu & VehiCROSS Owners Club

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
CalendarCalendar  ITOCUK Club ShopClub Shop  ITOCUK Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
ITOCUK HomeITOCUK Home   dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

Things to check on test drive?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™ Forum Index -> General technical Q&A
View previous topic :: View next topic  
SteveP

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2003 1:21    Post subject: Things to check on test drive? Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm (hopefully) going to be the proud owner of a 94 3.1TD Trooper with Lotus handling (Jap Import) subject to a test drive. I'm no expert, so is there anything I should look for, or do on the test drive to ensure that my Trooper is going to give me the best chance of trouble free motoring?

The dealer provides 3 month warranty as standard, and they change the cam belt, and check brakes etc. They've advised that I should potentially get the underseal beefed up a bit to cope with the salt on our roads - is there anything else I should do/look out for?

Cheers,

Steve.
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2003 1:21    Post subject: Google Ads keep this community free to join!

flashman

PostPosted: Mon Nov 10, 2003 18:07    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Steve
Check the rear doors along the bottom edge. Some models have drainage holes to allow any damp/water to escape. Those that didn't or where the holes became blocked suffer from internal rusting. First you know is a small blister just up from the lower edge. Press it and bingo Mad