2Gether Insurance : 01945 585322

Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™
Isuzu Trooper, Rodeo, Bighorn, Mu & VehiCROSS Owners Club

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
CalendarCalendar  ITOCUK Club ShopClub Shop  ITOCUK Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
ITOCUK HomeITOCUK Home   dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

Trooper number3

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™ Forum Index -> Readers Drives
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JPisley

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:27    Post subject: Trooper number3 Reply with quote

I'm new to the site so hello everyone, first of all I'm no mechanic, in fact whenever I try to do anything myself to my troopers I normally end up getting super frustrated, *beep* it up and end up sending it to the workshop to sort out! I'm British but live in Borneo, the Malaysian state of Sabah to be exact, I'm a wildlife photographer and run a production company so my work takes me into the rainforest normally in remote areas and on old logging tracks, hence the 4WD.

My first trooper was a 2.8 and I loved it, had it between 2002 and 2008, this is it;
[img][/img]

I sold it in 2008 to be replaced with a 1997 model as below;
[img][/img]
In action during a Discovery shoot;
[img][/img]
However earlier this year I was driving into a very remote area and unfortunately fell asleep at the wheel, had been extremely busy all week and rather than pull over I thought I could make it to the next village. I opened my eyes and was already on gravel on a sharp bend, we went into the ditch and rolled a few times, myself and my colleague climbed out with just a few bumps and scratches and I immediately knew I would replace it with another trooper!
[img][/img]