QuoteSeek - free to use insurance comparison site

Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™
Isuzu Trooper, Rodeo, Bighorn, Mu & VehiCROSS Owners Club

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
CalendarCalendar  ITOCUK Club ShopClub Shop  ITOCUK Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
ITOCUK HomeITOCUK Home   dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

bighorn auto problem

Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Isuzu Trooper Owners Club UK™ Forum Index -> Gearbox / transmission / 4WD
View previous topic :: View next topic  
extremeshep

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 18:38    Post subject: bighorn auto problem Reply with quote

Hi, i am a newbie.
can anyone help please? i have a bighorn 3.1 TD
The problem i have is when driving from cold, all is fine , after about 10 mins , the gearbox feels like its in the wrong gear ,like its pulling away in 3rd gear from a stop sign.
Any idea`s ?
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 18:38    Post subject: Google Ads keep this community free to join!

markymoan

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 19:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the site, i know naff about autos but i'm sure someone will be along soon.  Very Happy
Lifetime member
Lifetime member

PostPosted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 22:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

Arrgggghhhh, the dreaded 3.1 Bighorn Auto Box - more worms from the can eh?  Shocked

"Feels like it's pulling away in third gear from a stop sign"

Wow, that sounds very American.  Where are you Shep?

Just kidding. Very Happy